We're located at 18-20 Nanson Way , Nollamara 6061  Western Australia
Click here for Map

We're a Buddhist centre serving the global community irrespective of age, colour or creed. We offer numerous resources and support to those interested in practicing the Dhamma.

Tel:  +61-(0) 8 9345 1711
Fax: +61-(0) 8 9344 4220
E-mail: admin@bswa.org
PO Box 3135
Yokine WA 6060

Operated by the Buddhist Society of Western Australia



Thank you for your support!

The Sequel to

Opening the Door of Your Heart

All proceeds to the Dhammasara Building Fund

$25 + $10 shipping

Free Publications for Download




Copy the icon link into iTunes or an aggregator of your choice to subscribe

What is a podcast?


The Method of Meditation by Ajahn Brahm in Chinese.

Download it here

Saturday, 18 February 2012 12:03

Annual General Meeting of the Buddhist Society of WA

4.30 pm on Saturday 10th March 2012 at the Dhammaloka Buddhist Centre, 18‐20 Nanson Way, Nollamara

This notice is to invite you to the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Buddhist Society of WA (Inc) at 4.30 pm on Saturday 10th March 2012 at the Dhammaloka Buddhist Centre, 18‐20 Nanson Way, Nollamara. All members are encouraged to attend and participate in the AGM, although only Full Members and lay Honorary Members are eligible to vote on agenda items.

The agenda for the meeting is as follows: 

1.0 Opening

1.1Present ‐ Quorum taken and apologies
2.0 Confirmation of 2011 AGM Minutes
3.0 Reports
3.1Address by Spiritual Director, Venerable Ajahn Brahmavamso
3.2Address by Co-Abbotts of Dhammasara Monastery, Venerables Nirodha and Hasapanna
3.3Presentation of the report of the Committee by the President, Dennis Sheppard
3.4Presentation of Hon. Treasurer's Report, by Wenghong Lam
4.0 Special Business
5.0 Election of Office Bearers and Committee Members
6.0 Questions with due notice
7.0 Questions without notice
8.0 General Business
9.0 Closure

4.0: Special Business
There are no items of special business listed for this year's meeting.
5.0: Election of office bearers and committee members
The following people are standing for committee this year:
President ‐ Philip Ragan
Vice President (and Internal Publicity) ‐ Kanchana Lafrentz
Honorary Treasurer ‐ Wenghong Lam
Assistant Treasurer ‐ Suzanne Kennedy-Keane
Honorary Secretary ‐ Vincent Lee
Assistant Secretary ‐ Lucky Kodituwakku
Web Services Co-ordinator ‐ Bo Schafers
Buildings & Maintenance Co‐ordinator ‐ Kieran Kerr
External Publicity and Media Co‐ordinator ‐ Jaipal Singh
Fund‐raising and Events Co-ordinator ‐ Lynne Jackson
Technical Operations Co‐ordinator ‐ Siok Gan
Volunteers Co-ordinator ‐ Ron Mutton.
6.0: Questions with due notice
If there are any questions with due notice that you wish to be included at the meeting, they must be given in writing to me (preferably by email) not less than SEVEN (7) days prior to the date of the meeting.  My email address is This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it , otherwise please send to the Nollamara address above if using regular mail.
7.0: Questions without due notice, and 8.0: General Business
At the discretion of the Chairman, questions of the committee may also be raised as questions without notice (item 7.0). You may also raise items under general business (item 8.0), should you wish to make any recommendations for the Committee to consider.
If you would like to read the AGM procedures in our constitution please go to: http://www.bswa.org.au/constitution.html . Please contact me if you have any questions.
I look forward to seeing you at the AGM and to your participation in another memorable year for the Buddhist Society of WA.

With Metta
Peter Smith
Hon. Secretary, BSWA.




We are located at 18-20 Nanson Way
Nollamara 6061
Western Australia

Click here for map


Tel:  +61-(0) 8 9345 1711
Fax: +61-(0) 8 9344 4220
E-mail: admin@bswa.org
PO Box 3135 Yokine WA 6060